Is there a time zone option for UTC?

Solideco
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 6:08 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Is there a time zone option for UTC?

Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:55 pm

I've looked through the time zone list under the NTP config section and I don't see an option for UTC.

Am I missing it?

In case you're wondering why I want to use UTC... it's because UTC does not change with the seasons (due to daylight saving time).

UTC everywhere ensures that log file entries are consistent. This is especially nice because some manufacturers mess up their time zone implementations...

Ludvik
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Is there a time zone option for UTC?

Tue Nov 06, 2018 1:25 pm

+1

But you can try Africa/Dakar (and few others).
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_t ... time_zones

Solideco
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 6:08 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is there a time zone option for UTC?

Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:23 pm

@sirhc - can UTC be added to the list of time zones?

Thanks
Mark

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests