Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Charlie
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 7:24 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:49 pm

Has anyone seen this before?
The web gui, ping and snmp have become unresponsive on a 250DC model but it is still powering devices and passing traffic across the correct vlans etc.
I am waiting for our next shipment to arrive so i have a spare one on hand before i go out and reboot it.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6543
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1496 times
Been thanked: 1161 times

Re: Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Mon Oct 22, 2018 9:34 am

Well I hope your running v1.5.0 or v1.5.1rc7

I would not simply reboot it, this is why there is a console port so you can connect to the switch and see what's up before your reboot it. You should also have experimented with the Console/CLI interface PRIOR to needing it so you KNOW how to use it BEFORE you have an issue.

You should always have in your bag a TESTED console cable and software.

I use PUTTY software and NULL Serial Cable.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests