Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Charlie
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 7:24 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:49 pm

Has anyone seen this before?
The web gui, ping and snmp have become unresponsive on a 250DC model but it is still powering devices and passing traffic across the correct vlans etc.
I am waiting for our next shipment to arrive so i have a spare one on hand before i go out and reboot it.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6638
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1506 times
Been thanked: 1172 times

Re: Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Mon Oct 22, 2018 9:34 am

Well I hope your running v1.5.0 or v1.5.1rc7

I would not simply reboot it, this is why there is a console port so you can connect to the switch and see what's up before your reboot it. You should also have experimented with the Console/CLI interface PRIOR to needing it so you KNOW how to use it BEFORE you have an issue.

You should always have in your bag a TESTED console cable and software.

I use PUTTY software and NULL Serial Cable.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
agidi
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 9:28 pm
Location: Mexico
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:31 pm

I just had the same issue. on a 26 400 model. Im not sure what caused it as I enabled SNMP, Console access at the same time and lost the GUI.

Does enabling the console checkbox disable the web gui?

What are the BASIC commands to re enable GUI or restart the services ?

all pointers are greatly appreciated.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6638
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1506 times
Been thanked: 1172 times

Re: Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:45 pm

agidi wrote:I just had the same issue. on a 26 400 model. Im not sure what caused it as I enabled SNMP, Console access at the same time and lost the GUI.

Does enabling the console checkbox disable the web gui?

What are the BASIC commands to re enable GUI or restart the services ?

all pointers are greatly appreciated.


No, enabling SNMP would not cause the web UI to stop.
Now if you unchecked HTTPS then yes.
What version of firmware is it?

As far as CLI /console commands there is inline help to guide you through the CLI configuration.

Type help or ? and press [Enter] to get a list of commands available where you are in the CLI, very similar to how Cisco does it.

You could start off by going into Configuration mode by typing config then press [Enter]

Then type help or ? and press [Enter] again for list of commands available where you are at that point.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
agidi
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 9:28 pm
Location: Mexico
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Interface,ping,snmp frozen

Wed Dec 12, 2018 4:08 pm

I appreciate the prompt reply. Latest firmware the RC one.

No the HTTPS was not disabled. I did watch the video up to that point.

But i cant ping, or ssh into it either. So i will need to try the console, or reboot it at a chance.

Did Charly get it going? lol thanks

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alexivie and 11 guests