Symbol Port

Help us decide what to build next.
User avatar
nasked
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:00 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Symbol Port

Thu Feb 02, 2017 1:31 pm

Hi!

I think it would be a good idea for the ports picture to display a different symbol depending on the configuration.

Disabled=X
Excluded=E
Untag=U
Trunk=T

The other day I went crazy :tinhat: because the port was disconnected all the time. I checked the antenna, I checked the cable and the connectors until I even did a cable test and it said that it could not be run because the cable was open. After many tests at the end I fell in to see the VLANS tab and I noticed that it was all Excluded in that port. :headb: . Here was the problem. :thumbsup:

Thanks a lot.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6381
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1480 times
Been thanked: 1135 times

Re: Symbol Port

Thu Feb 02, 2017 1:42 pm

If a port is excluded from all VLANS it does show an "X" in the switch picture at the top of the UI.

We can not display "U" or "T" or "D" or "Q" as each port may have differnt letters defined in differnt VLANs.

If you see an X in a port and it is not disabled on the Ports tab you know it must not be in a VLAN list.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

Return to What should we build next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests