POE on the Customer Ap

User avatar
Rbacon
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:21 am
Location: Wellsboro, PA
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

POE on the Customer Ap

Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:10 pm

Not being able to view the spec sheet on this yet I was wondering if the user / I can turn off the POE so if they leave my service they would be able to use this for another application?

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7056
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1564 times
Been thanked: 1250 times

Re: POE on the Customer Ap

Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:38 pm

Yes, we do not build anything half way, it is fully controllable like the POE ports on our switches.

You can set up ping watch dogs and have it reboot your CPE radio if it loses connection. You can also specify a wait period after reboot so it does not sit there rebooting your device over and over again because the tower is down.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
Rbacon
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:21 am
Location: Wellsboro, PA
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: POE on the Customer Ap

Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:47 pm

I was sure you could but wanted to ask.

User avatar
russman
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 12:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: POE on the Customer Ap

Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:01 pm

I can't seem to find what wifi chipset it has in it or even if its an N or AC radio. I'm also having trouble finding it for sale anywhere. Is this still in dev at this point?

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7056
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1564 times
Been thanked: 1250 times

Re: POE on the Customer Ap

Fri Nov 13, 2015 8:16 pm

russman wrote:I can't seem to find what wifi chipset it has in it or even if its an N or AC radio. I'm also having trouble finding it for sale anywhere. Is this still in dev at this point?

Yes in development "still"

Atheros 9341 MIMO 2X2
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest