More FXS Ports

User avatar
keefe007
Experienced Member
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 3:56 pm
Location: Germantown, WI
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 21 times

More FXS Ports

Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:51 pm

Can you make these devices with 2 and 4 FXS ports?

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6564
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1497 times
Been thanked: 1163 times

Re: More FXS Ports

Sun Sep 07, 2014 3:12 pm

keefe007 wrote:Can you make these devices with 2 and 4 FXS ports?


Yes, 2 port is pretty easy upgrade. We went with 1 as most residential customers would only want 1 phone line and it save about $5 of the MSRP.

Adding 4 lines is also very possible, would add about $15 to $20 to the MSRP.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
keefe007
Experienced Member
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 3:56 pm
Location: Germantown, WI
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: More FXS Ports

Sun Sep 07, 2014 6:11 pm

I'd be a buyer of 1, 2, and 4 port models.

Right now i have to use a router plus an ATA plus a toughswitch or routerboard to accomplish all of this.

Keefe

User avatar
rebelwireless
Experienced Member
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:46 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: More FXS Ports

Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:52 am

Same here, radio+injector+rb951g+grandstreamGXW4004 or sangoma vega 50 for 4FXS ports. This would do it all in one :) Which would make me happy.

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest