Indoor SOHO AP ?

User avatar
amishgenius
Associate
Associate
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:29 pm

Nice :)

User avatar
Ant
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 12:22 am
Location: Clanton, AL
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:28 am

That looks like my Roku box!

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6923
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1546 times
Been thanked: 1219 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:30 am

Ant wrote:That looks like my Roku box!


I liked the looks of my Apple TV boxes so we sorta made our indoor stuff look the same.

As far as Roko.....well, we are offering indoor stuff soon, just saying!

A SOHO Router, POE WAN port, FXS port for phone all in one box......the only thing we seem to be missing would be something for the TV! :wink:
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
Simple
Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:34 am
Location: between towers
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Sun Aug 17, 2014 4:50 pm

Love it. Can you put a Canopy POE port setting in the software. I would love to be able to power my UBNT gear as well as my Canopy gear. IDK if its possible. If not I can continue to make my adapters like I do for UBNT Toughswitches.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6923
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1546 times
Been thanked: 1219 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Sun Aug 17, 2014 5:54 pm

Simple wrote:Love it. Can you put a Canopy POE port setting in the software. I would love to be able to power my UBNT gear as well as my Canopy gear. IDK if its possible. If not I can continue to make my adapters like I do for UBNT Toughswitches.


I was not going to make equipment for anyone else but UBNT but as of late I am wondering if that is a worthy endeavor anymore? :-|

I could not cost effectively make one that supports both but I could offer 2 versions.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
wisphopefull
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:50 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Mon Aug 18, 2014 7:35 pm

This customer AP looks great, UBNT had their chance years ago but made the airgateway instead *shudders*

No external antennas though?

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6923
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1546 times
Been thanked: 1219 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:12 pm

wisphopefull wrote:This customer AP looks great, UBNT had their chance years ago but made the airgateway instead *shudders*

No external antennas though?


I opted not to, at least at first.
I find it has a good range with internal antennas and amp.
Feedback will be listened too though!
No deaf ears here.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
amishgenius
Associate
Associate
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:51 pm

I really think it should also do 48v 802.3af

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6923
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1546 times
Been thanked: 1219 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:59 pm

amishgenius wrote:I really think it should also do 48v 802.3af


Adding 802.3 af/ac would needlessly add costs, passive POE is all you need on a device like this.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
amishgenius
Associate
Associate
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Indoor SOHO AP ?

Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:21 pm

Except some breakfast drink is planning on CPE that is 48v.

PreviousNext
Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest