Renew Default SSL certificate on WS-8-150-DC switch

balachandar_manoharan

Renew Default SSL certificate on WS-8-150-DC switch

Sun Dec 03, 2023 7:23 pm

Hello there! I am new to managing Netonix switches. I have a situation where the default SSL certificate on my Netonix switch is about to expire end of December 2023. Is there a way in which the certificate can be renewed beforehand or will it renew automatically after the current expiry date.

Any advise in this regard is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

A

sirhc
Employee
Employee

Re: Renew Default SSL certificate on WS-8-150-DC switch

Mon Dec 04, 2023 2:40 am

The certificates are generated by the service running on the switch for the session. I don't recall if the certificate remains in browser cache and is used until it expirer, the cache is cleared, or the switch is rebooted.

When it expires if your session is active you would at most have to refresh the page, possibly log back in.

Either way its not an issue.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

balachandar_manoharan

Mon Dec 04, 2023 7:02 pm

sirhc wrote:The certificates are generated by the service running on the switch for the session. I don't recall if the certificate remains in browser cache and is used until it expirer, the cache is cleared, or the switch is rebooted.

When it expires if your session is active you would at most have to refresh the page, possibly log back in.

Either way its not an issue.

Hi Sirhc,