WS-12-250-DC AF5x low TCP over multiple hops - FC??

kodotech
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

WS-12-250-DC AF5x low TCP over multiple hops - FC??

Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:25 pm

Hi Guys looking for some advice here.

We have many netonix switches and love them however we are having some funny issues that i am looking for advice on.

We have three sites in this example A - B - C. Site A is connected to site B via NEC ipasolink, site B is connected to site C by AF5x.

Layout of testing goes like this

TIK CCR - NEC - <> - NEC - WS12250DC - AF5X - <> - AF5X - WS12250DC - TIK CCR

If we test from site A to C we generally see 290 udp and about 170 tcp, if we test from site A to B or site B to C we see UDP and tcp same speeds at full of links ~290mbps with a CCR plugged into Netonix and or end of NEC link.

We run this exact same setup at another site but instead of using WS12250DC switches we use POE injectors and there is no TCP degrading so it leaves me to think there is a config issue going on here.

Flow control is turned off on all devices and switches after many tests - all port speeds at 1gbps.

Thanks for any advice.

Netonix switches on 1.4.7 (site B) 1.4.6 (site C). AF5X 3.2.2 in both tests.

Thanks!

kodotech
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: WS-12-250-DC AF5x low TCP over multiple hops - FC??

Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:48 pm

Anyone?

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 5753
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1396 times
Been thanked: 1016 times

Re: WS-12-250-DC AF5x low TCP over multiple hops - FC??

Fri Nov 10, 2017 12:09 am

Show me config TABs for Switch at site B:

Status, Ports, VLANs
If Port Descriptions does not explain what is plugged into each port make sure you list what is plugged into each port.

On a side note why are you running v1.4.7 instead of v1.4.8rc12

"rc" is a hold over and does not mean Release Candidate.

v1.4.8rc12 has all the bugs fixes since v1.4.7

in the future after v1.4.8 we will stop using rc releases which are basically just FAST bug fix releases.

Meaning if we released v1.4.7 on Monday and Tuesday someone reported a bug and we fixed it we would release v1.4.8rc1 on Tuesday.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests