Possible SNMP issue

User avatar
Eric Stern
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: Possible SNMP issue

Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:57 pm

http://www.oid-info.com/get/1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.5

Looks right to me. The values are either 1000000000 (1,000,000,000 ie 1Gb) or 100000000 (100,000,000 ie 100Mb).

Nitroxide
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 3:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Possible SNMP issue

Fri Nov 03, 2017 2:26 am

To update this, one of the firmware updates on the Netonix finally stopped this issue in Solarwinds. Oh it was happy days when the logs weren't flooded with this.

Just upgrade to the latest RC

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 5753
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1396 times
Been thanked: 1016 times

Re: Possible SNMP issue

Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:58 pm

Nitroxide wrote:To update this, one of the firmware updates on the Netonix finally stopped this issue in Solarwinds. Oh it was happy days when the logs weren't flooded with this.

Just upgrade to the latest RC


Always try the LATEST firmware version FIRST before pulling your hair out and making a post asking help. :ak:

Glad your issue is resolved. :hurray:
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

noc@ethoplex.com
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:32 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Possible SNMP issue

Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:20 pm

It appears that TLS 1.2 isn't supported in v.1.4.7 when using SNMP for alerts. Can anyone else verify?
I needed to uncheck the "Secure" option to get test emails to get through. I have tested on 3 different switches.

I have not tried the beta FW. Would that take care of the issue? I would prefer not to use the beta FW in a production network if possible.

User avatar
Julian
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:47 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Possible SNMP issue

Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:11 pm

RC version numbering is a holdout from times past - 1.4.8rc12 is not beta firmware.
Name: Julian
Title: Tech Monkey Extraordinaire
Email: Julian@Netonix.com
Famous Last Words: "-should- work.. ish"

Previous
Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests