restarting vtss appl

Kick back and hang out in the lounge and talk about almost anything.
drbaker
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 8:45 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: restarting vtss appl

Wed Jan 02, 2019 5:37 pm

I can confirm, disabling discovery tab in switch configuration the problem dissapears. Brand new switchs with last RC firmware upgrade.

User avatar
GREG3f
Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 8:03 pm
Location: Ontario, CANADA
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: restarting vtss appl

Wed Jan 09, 2019 8:36 pm

I experienced the same issue...monitor: restarting vtss_appl in the logs and packet loss to and through the switch when the messaged appeared in the logs.Disabled the Discovery Tab option as suggested and so far so good.

I should also say the Netonix Rebooted itself either right before the packet loss started or during the issue.

This issue only appeared shortly after I upgraded a Mikrotik ARM Router to the latest stable firmware. Not sure if it was related but thought I would mention it in case it sheds some light on this bizzar issue.

WS12-250-AC with 1.5.0
Mikrotik RB3011 upgraded to 6.43.8

Previous
Return to The Lounge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests