NTP server for WS-8-150-DC

Technical discussions about our hardware electronics with our product engineer.
acegolfsystems
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 6:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

NTP server for WS-8-150-DC

Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:57 pm

I am relatively new to networking and have been having issues setting up a time server on the ws 8 150 dc. To explain my set up, I have the switch powered by a solar array which is powering an ubiquiti access point and an amcrest camera all of which is at a remote location. The access point is bridged to another access point located at a building on my property. Whenever i enter a public NTP in the configuration I get a time not set message. Is this because the switch does not have internet access and therefore cannot reach the NTP? Thanks so much for the help.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7059
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1565 times
Been thanked: 1252 times

Re: NTP server for WS-8-150-DC

Fri Aug 02, 2019 2:50 pm

acegolfsystems wrote: Whenever i enter a public NTP in the configuration I get a time not set message. Is this because the switch does not have internet access and therefore cannot reach the NTP?


That would be by guess.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

Return to Dave's Lab

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest