CLI command

Technical discussions about our hardware electronics with our product engineer.
User avatar
nasked
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:00 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

CLI command

Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:36 am

Hi:

I usually use CLI interface with my smarthphone. Sometimes i need to make a port bounce. When type "show interface status" show me Port, Link, PoE and Watts. I need to see port name or description to find correct antenna to be rebooted.

Which command can i use to see ports name?

Thanks

User avatar
mike99
Associate
Associate
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:53 am
Location: Quebec, Canada
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 139 times

Re: CLI command

Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:48 am

I personnaly use "show configuration" but the're also lot of uneeded information when you only want the name of the port. That would maybe be a pain on a smarth phone.

User avatar
Eric Stern
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: CLI command

Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:13 am

I'll add port name to 'show interface status'

User avatar
nasked
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:00 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CLI command

Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:18 am

Thanks and good job...

Return to Dave's Lab

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest