Wattage on AF24

Ubiquiti Networks® is not associated with Netonix® in any way.
astuke
Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 24, 2019 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Wattage on AF24

Mon Aug 26, 2019 8:51 am

I have an AF24 that is showing a 120W draw on port one of the WS-26-400-AC. Port is set to 48VH

the other side of the link is only pulling 46 watts, can anyone tell me why this is happening?

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7000
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1559 times
Been thanked: 1237 times

Re: Wattage on AF24

Mon Aug 26, 2019 11:28 am

astuke wrote:I have an AF24 that is showing a 120W draw on port one of the WS-26-400-AC. Port is set to 48VH

the other side of the link is only pulling 46 watts, can anyone tell me why this is happening?


Yep, your current sensor was damaged most commonly from GROUND CURRENT.

Search the forums on this topic and read. And read the PDF below.

Ground Current Damage.pdf
(198.79 KiB) Downloaded 12 times


I would fix your grounding and send the unit in for RMA repair.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

Return to airFIBER™

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests