Download latest Firmware

DOWNLOAD THE LATEST FIRMWARE HERE
User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.1.0rc13

Sat Jan 24, 2015 12:06 pm

FIXES
- replaces a bad firmware image release v1.1.0rc12

Released 1/24/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.1.0rc15

Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:07 pm

FIXES
- Fixed problem setting VLAN members introduced in 1.1.0rc8 and later releases
- Fixed problem with backslashes in the password introduced in v1.1.0rc1

KNOWN ISSUES
- None

STATUS
- Sanity check completed
- Initial testing of VLAN bug fix completed
- Retesting of other features INCOMPLETE

Released 1-28-2014


NOTICE - Joe reported a possible problem with this version if you are using a DHCP address which caused his switch to go into a reboot loop which we are investigating. If you are using a static IP address this is not an issue. 2-1-2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.1.0rc18

Mon Feb 02, 2015 12:37 am

FIXES
- Fixed a bug when configuring the switch to obtain a DHCP address
Bug introduced after v1.1.0rc5

- Fixed a VLAN configuration bug if you had all Tagged VLANs and no Un-tagged VLAN on a port.
Bug introduced when we added Port Trunking v1.1.0rc11

- Additional fixes to NTP failing to get correct time under the right conditions

Released 2/1/2015

PS. Damn, the Seahawks lost :Cry2:
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.1.0rc19

Wed Feb 04, 2015 7:00 pm

FIXES
- fixed LACP and STP "leaking" packets to other ports under rare circumstances and unique configurations

EXPLANATION
We have identified an issue with firmware version 1.1.0rc18. This issue specifically affects LACP and STP, or rather the BPDU packets that both protocols use to communicate with other bridges on the network. The symptoms of this bug are BPDU packets traversing the switch and being forwarded out other ports. This could cause LACP and STP to be unable to function properly, causing intermittent loops even when the switches were provisioned properly.

In my testing the only time that this downtime even would occur was when multiple Netonix switches were used in a ring topology with at least two LACP connections between the device, and while using STP for fault tolerance. This bug has been resolved in 1.1.0rc19.

KNOWN ISSUES OR REPORTED BUGS
- We still have FALSE positive fan failure messages in the switch log and if you have SMTP enable you will get FALSE email alert.
This is a FALSE positive and has been an issue for several releases but was forgotten about, we will address in the next release. - NON CRITICAL
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.1.0

Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:03 pm

FIXES
- Added 64 bit SNMP support, SNMP was only 32 bit
- Fixed VLAN Trunking, VLAN Trunking did not work unless you had multiple VLANs configured
- Added access control list for UI
- Fixed time zones (timezone may need to be reset in configuration)
- Fixed false fan failure notifications
- Changed NTP client parameters to make it more reliable
- Fixed port bounce scheduling UI
- Added configuration option for syslog size under Device Configuration Tab
- Added option to filter out messages from Log viewer

KNOWN BUGS
- If using DHCP for the switch address it reports the wrong MAC to the DHCP server
- Not all functions are configurable in the CLI
- System log reports GMT

Released 3/2/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.2.0rc4

Wed Mar 11, 2015 5:29 pm

Fixed bugs reported in v1.1.0
- Correct time is displayed in logs
- Minor UI fixes

Enhancements
- Add path cost to STP
- Fallback to Static IP if DHCP fails
- DHCP Snooping
- UBNT Discovery - UDP
- Cisco Discovery - CDP
- TFTP Auto Config Backup (if configured the switch auto backs up every time the user applies changes)
- Support for DC switch models, WS-12-250-AC, and WS-6-MINI due to be out in April for purchase.

Known issues
- Not all new features are currently in the CLI, they will be in the next release
- If using DHCP for the switch address it reports the wrong MAC to the DHCP server
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.1.1

Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:26 pm

Fixed
- Fixed switch not getting a DHCP address when default VLAN ID was changed
- Fixed problem with displaying switch IP on status page if the default VLAN ID was changed
- Fixed applying new timezone setting
- Added missing CLI commands

Enhancements
- Changed periods on reboot dialog to a spinner
- Don't allow multiple VLANs with the same ID
- Added STP Path Cost

Released 3/13/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

v1.2.0rc5

Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:30 pm

Fixed bugs reported in v1.2.0rc4
- Fixed switch not getting a DHCP address when default VLAN ID was changed
- Fixed problem with displaying switch IP on status page if the default VLAN ID was changed


Released - 3/13/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
josh
Associate
Associate
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:29 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Download Latest Firmware

Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:43 pm

What bugs are outstanding in 1.2rc5? Need info, about to deploy it :P

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1567 times
Been thanked: 1281 times

Re: Download Latest Firmware

Fri Mar 20, 2015 7:43 pm

josh wrote:What bugs are outstanding in 1.2rc5? Need info, about to deploy it :P


"I" would NOT use v1.2rc5 in production if that tells you something!

I will be releasing another v1.2.0rcX maybe in an hour or so but I still would not deploy it until 'YOU" verify all the features you use work as expected for you as your crazy ass installs require Dora The Explore to be your guild to get there and usually involve a bush pilot, a gun, and maybe a dog sled team.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

PreviousNext
Return to Hardware and software issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests