Download latest Firmware

DOWNLOAD THE LATEST FIRMWARE HERE
User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.1.2

Sun Mar 22, 2015 11:51 pm

FIXES
- Fixed a serious issue with all v1.1.X and v1.2.0rcX firmware with the WS-8-250-AC model
- Fixed configuring PoE with CLI on ports 7/8 on WS-8-250-AC
- Fixed loop protection running on ports that are part of an aggregation
- Ensure ALL PoE is turned off before reboot when doing a factory reset
- Improved UI detecting when the device has rebooted
- Added warning message to VLAN secondary IP configuration
- Fixed STP sometimes running when disabled

KNOWN BUGS
- If using DHCP and you change the Default/Management VLAN ID after the switch gets an address is does not get a new address.
- LACP is half broken, if you use LACP configure it as you want it then reboot the switch and it comes up fine.


NOTE:
v1.1.X and v1.2.0rcX had bugs with the WS-8-250-AC ESPECIALLY v1.2.0rcX. - SORRY

If you are installing this version on a switch that has v1.2.0rcX, especially a WS-8-250-AC, and it acts weird still try power cycling it but if that does not help you may need to default the switch and re-set it up if after installing this version.

If you had never installed v1.2.0rcX then there should be no issues upgrading to v1.1.2

Released - 3/22/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.1.3

Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:02 pm

FIXES
- Fixed problem with the LACP/STP
- Send hostname with DHCP requests
KNOWN BUGS
- If using DHCP and you change the Default/Management VLAN ID after the switch gets an address is does not get a new address.

Released 3/23/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.1.4

Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:37 am

FIXES
- Fixes weird behavior of switch had you installed v1.2.0rc4 or v1.2.0rc5
- Fixes a long standing bug we had been chasing a while which manifested itself boldly in v1.2.0rcX but was also present in all previous version to a much lesser degree

KNOWN BUGS
- If using DHCP and you change the Default/Management VLAN ID after the switch gets an address is does not get a new address.
- Not all CLI commands are present.
- In the CLI some voltages are reported incorrectly with the "sh status" command
- In the CLI not all command are present to configure VLANs

Released 3/27/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.1.5

Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:05 pm

FIXES
- Fixed problem with Firefox and Safari introduced in 1.1.2 - YOU KNEW WE WOULD
- Fixed problem with password after upgrading from 1.0.10
....Unable to login to the UI or CLI after upgrade, required console cable to set new password

KNOWN BUGS

- If using DHCP and you change the Default/Management VLAN ID after the switch gets an address is does not get a new address.
- Not all CLI commands are present.
- In the CLI some voltages are reported incorrectly with the "sh status" command
- In the CLI not all command are present to configure VLANs

Released - 3/28-2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.1.6

Tue Mar 31, 2015 7:43 pm

FIXES
- fixed problem changing password where you sometimes had to change the password TWICE sometimes for it to take.

****There are no other changes to v1.1.6 over v1.1.5

KNOWN BUGS
- If using DHCP and you change the Default/Management VLAN ID after the switch gets an address is does not get a new address.
- Not all CLI commands are present.
- In the CLI some voltages are reported incorrectly with the "sh status" command
- In the CLI not all command are present to configure VLANs

Released - 3/31/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.1.7

Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:02 pm

FIXES
- Fix where the mac used as the basis for the ipv6 local link address was not being properly set.
- Additional fixes for Firefox and Safari - Feel the love Firefox/Safari users

KNOWN BUGS
- If using DHCP and you change the Default/Management VLAN ID after the switch gets an address is does not get a new address.
- Not all CLI commands are present.
- In the CLI some voltages are reported incorrectly with the "sh status" command
- In the CLI not all command are present to configure VLANs


Released - 4/1/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.1.8

Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:20 pm

FIXES
- Fix an issue where a small number of UI/CLI reboots or firmware upgrade could resulted in the switch becoming inaccessible remotely.
- Fixes for Firefox and Safari - YES MORE FIXES

EXPLAINATION
When this occurred the switch would come up as expected continuing to power devices and pass traffic as configured but you could not ping the switch or log into the UI or CLI. This could be fixed by plugging your laptop into the switch which would wake up the Linux UI/CLI and or some people just rebooted the switch.

KNOWN BUGS
- STP Priority is being reported as 0 regardless of the setting
- If using DHCP and you change the Default/Management VLAN ID after the switch gets an address is does not get a new address.
- Not all CLI commands are present.
- In the CLI some voltages are reported incorrectly with the "sh status" command
- In the CLI not all command are present to configure VLANs

Released - 4/2/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.2.0rc6

Fri Apr 10, 2015 1:40 pm

FIXES
- Fixed scrolling on status page
- Fixed DHCP when changing the management VLAN ID
- Fixed SNMP stats for new models
- Fixed stats for new models in CLI
- Fixed problem with SFP ports not showing correct STP state on 12 port models
- Fixed problem configuring STP Priority
- Fixed MAC table sometimes showing filtered entries
- Ensure flashing 48VH PoE LED remains on during reboot

ENHANCEMENTS
- Added fallback to static IP configuration if DHCP fails
- Added DHCP Snooping
- Added Ubiquiti Discovery
- Added Cisco Discovery
- Added TFTP auto backup for config
- Added buttons to reorder VLANs
- Added support for WS-6-MINI, WS-8-250-DC, WS-12-250-AC and WS-12-250-DC
- Added Power tab for DC models
- Added current ratings to PoE settings in UI
- Added board rev to flash configuration
- Added CLI command to show vlans
- Added CLI command to change ID of VLANs
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.2.0rc7

Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:58 pm

FIXES
- Fixed several cosmetic requests

ENHANCEMENTS
- Firmware up grader for DC power supply processor

KNOWN ISSUES
- Cable Diagnostic is broken
- Disabled ports shows lightening bolt instead of X

Released - 4/12/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7264
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1585 times
Been thanked: 1305 times

v1.2.0rc8

Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:32 pm

FIXES
- Fixed cable diagnostics (prevent php sessions from timing out)
- Fixed current multiplier on WS-6-MINI (was reporting twice the actual current useage)
- Fixed lightning bolt showing on disabled ports which should have been an "X"
- Fixed copyright notice

KNOWN ISSUES
- DHCP is broken

Released - 4/15/2015
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

PreviousNext
Return to Hardware and software issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests