WS3 Error saving config on every change

DOWNLOAD THE LATEST FIRMWARE HERE
CBaxter1230
Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2021 11:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

WS3 Error saving config on every change

Fri Apr 08, 2022 2:55 pm

We bought a WS3 for a new tower deployment thats coming up in a couple weeks. I was bench testing the unit and setting up and so far i havent been able to make any changes to the unit without it throwing up a "error saving configuration". The managment vlan is unable to be changed, i cant add any vlans nor change the T/U of the vlan, i cant set trunk ports, the unit is unable to receive its managment IP address via DHCP from the infinity edgerouter. So far the unit is useless. Does anyone have any suggestions? I have updated it to the 2.0.7 Firmware and i have board revision D

User avatar
mike99
Associate
Associate
 
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:53 am
Location: Quebec, Canada
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 245 times

Re: WS3 Error saving config on every change

Fri May 13, 2022 10:19 am

Maybe reset the config by holding the reset button at boot but personally, I wouldn't use a WS3 in production since they're some know unsolved bug.

Return to Hardware and software issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests