Rf Armor LocoM900 kits?

Ubiquiti Networks® is not associated with Netonix® in any way.
User avatar
rebelwireless
Experienced Member
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:46 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 135 times

Rf Armor LocoM900 kits?

Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:21 pm

Against my better judgement ;) I'm considering some M900 gear for a unique area. I'm wondering how effective the shield kits are for the locoM900? 900Mhz can be nasty, is it at all possible to colocate 2 M900's back-to-back w/ shield kits? The locoM900 has a lot of front to back so without I can't imagine it working.

Looking at the kits, it doesn't look like they do a whole lot for beamwidth, then again 900Mhz is so wide I'm not sure if that's possible anyway.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 6367
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1476 times
Been thanked: 1126 times

Re: Rf Armor LocoM900 kits?

Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:48 pm

Not with over lapping channels NO.
You only have 25 MHz of spectrum there so you could go 10 MHz and leave 5 MHz buffer.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
rebelwireless
Experienced Member
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:46 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 135 times

Re: Rf Armor LocoM900 kits?

Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:13 pm

yeah, I wanted to reuse a 20Mhz channel :(

Return to airMAX™

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest